South Central Soccer Academy the premier soccer club on the south side of Indianapolis serving Greenwood, Whiteland and Franklin IN. Come join the fun offering recreational, Top Soccer and travel leagues.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
Change Team: 

Academy Director - Jody Young

Hometown: Richmond, VA
Licenses: USSF C & USYS National Youth 
Email: 
jody@scsaindy.com

As Academy Director, Jody Young provides professional coaching and oversight to all of our Academy Staff. Young brings over 10 years of coaching experience for various ages to the Academy program at SCSA. 
Young began his coaching career while attending college at Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais, IL where he earned his degree in Health and Physical Education and played on the Varsity Soccer Team. During his time in Illinois, Young served as the head coach of the varsity soccer program at Wilmington High School and also coached at the club level for various age groups at Southland FC.
Most recently, Young served various roles at High Country Soccer Association in Boone, NC. Young was first hired as a Technical Director and served that role for 3 years. He then filled the position as the Director of Coaching for 1 year. While there, he oversaw the day to day operations of the club and managed all of the youth programming for HCSA. 

 

Academy Coaching Staff

Phalo Pietersen

Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Licenses: USSF D 
Email: phalopietersen@gmail.com
Kelsie Carlson Hometown: 
Licenses: United Soccer Coaches 7v7/9v9 Diploma
Email: kcarlson2012@me.com

Ben Wheeler

 

Hometown: Greenwood, IN
Licenses: United Soccer Coaches 7v7/9v9 Diploma
Email: bmwheeler18@gmail.com
Gavin Teevan Hometown: Virginia Beach, VA
Licenses: Coming Soon!
Email: ghteevan@gmail.com
Corey Hennessy Hometown: 
Licenses: Coming Soon!
Email: thehenn_13@yahoo.com
Orfeo Dimizio Hometown:
Licenses: 
Email: orfeo.dimizio@gmail.com
Austin Abbett Hometown: 
Licenses: 
Email: jabbett@imcu.com
Joey Jordan Hometown: 
Licenses: Coming Soon!
Email: richjord03@hotmail.com